Dislike of a team?

FurgaSonic

Just my opinion but this kind of question is the problem with this website. The point of this website is to discuss our great sport of wrestling, not bash teams that work just as hard as the next. Yes some may wrestle "dirty" or unfair but calling teams out will never accomplish anything.

I am fairly new to being a wrestling fan.  I played basketball in high school and never really cared for it let alone followed it.  A friend of mine was a wrestler in high school and now his son is a wrestler so I have taken a liking to following him.  Im still learning but find it a very enjoyable spectator sport.  I was at the Merrillville semistate saturday and was watching all the matches and kept noticing the kids shaking the other coahes hands after the match regardless of outcome.  I then noticed that the Crown Point kids did not and wondered why til i heard a member of the crowd say the their coaches do not allow it.  I can understand in such a one on one competitive sport that you would want to keep that edge and not be friendly but isnt it also teaching a bad lesson at an early age?  Im sure they have their philosophy as to why they tell their kids not to shake hands but Im not sure their positives outweigh the overall negatives.  Just one persons opinion.