Jump to content
  • Y2CJ41

    2024 IndianaMat Award Winners

    Mr. Gorilla: Wyatt Krejsa- Center Grove
    1st Runner-up: Will Clark- Crown Point
    2nd Runner-up: Kyrel Leavell- Warren Central


    Miss Gorilla: Rose Kaplan- West Lafayette
    1st Runner-up: Varzidy Batchelor- Northview
    2nd Runner-up: Elly Janovsky- Lake Central


    Assistant Coaching Staff of the Year: Brownsburg
    4A Coach of the Year: Darrick Snyder- Brownsburg
    3A Coach of the Year: Brandon Sisson- Floyd Central
    2A Coach of the Year: Cody LeCount- Delta
    1A Coach of the Year: Tony Abbott- Cown
    Girls Coach of the Year: James Linn- New Haven


    4A Wrestler of the Year: Jake Hockaday- Brownsburg
    3A Wrestler of the Year: Easton Doster- New Haven
    2A Wrestler of the Year: Mitchell Betz- Western
    1A Wrestler of the Year: Noah Weaver- Rossville


    Past Award Winners
    1A Coach
    2015- Tony Currie- Adams Central
    2016- Brett Smith- Prairie Heights
    2017- Gary Black- Shenandoah
    2018- Chuck Fleshman- Central Noble
    2019- Tony Currie- Adams Central
    2020- Cody Moll- North Posey
    2021- Neal Stahly- Tell City
    2022- Clint Gard- Rochester

    2023- Joe Litherland- Tell City


    1A Wrestler
    2015- Sawyer Miller- South Adams
    2016- Evan Ellis- Eastern
    2017- Eli Stock- Monrovia
    2018- Noah Cressell- Wabash
    2019- Silas Allred- Shenandoah
    2020- Isiah Levitz- Prairie Heights
    2021- Hayden Filipovich- Indianapolis Lutheran
    2022- Marshall Fishback- Rochester
    2023- Tyce DuPont- Tell City


    2A Coach
    2015- Trent McCormick- Yorktown
    2016- Mark Kerrn- Jimtown
    2017- Trent McCormick- Yorktown
    2018- Frank Bumgardner- Wawasee
    2019- Chad Shepherd- Western
    2020- Paul Gunsett- Bellmont
    2021- Nick Kraus- Garrett
    2022- Tim Myers- Bellmont
    2023- Chad Shepherd- Western


    2A Wrestler
    2015- Brock Hudkins- Danville
    2016- Brock Hudkins- Danville
    2017- Mason Parris- Lawrenceburg
    2018- Brayden Curtis- Yorktown
    2019- AJ Fowler- Calumet
    2020- Clayton Fielden- Garrett
    2021- Isaac Ruble- Bellmont
    2022- Christian Carroll- New Prairie

    2023- Tylin Thrine- New Castle


    3A Coach
    2015- Brad Harper- Penn
    2016- Darrick Snyder- Brownsburg
    2017- Chris Johl- Chesterton
    2018- Matt Schoettle- Perry Meridian
    2019- Sean McGinley- Cathedral
    2020- Sean McGinley- Cathedral
    2021- Adam Wolf- East Central
    2022- Chris Cooper- Columbus East

    2023- Steve Sandefer- Mishawaka


    3A Wrestler
    2015- Chad Red- New Palestine
    2016- Blake Rypel- Cathedral
    2017- Joe Lee- Mater Dei
    2018- Asa Garcia- Avon
    2019- Jordan Slivka- Cathedral
    2020- Eli Dickens- Mater Dei
    2021- J Conway- Floyd Central
    2022- J Conway- Floyd Central
    2023- Cole Solomey- Kankakee Valley


    4A Coach
    2021- Greg Schaefer- Mater Dei
    2022- Brandon Lorek- Crown Point

    2023- Maurice Swain- Center Grove


    4A Wrestler
    2021- Jesse Mendez- Crown Point
    2022- Gabe Sollars- Mater Dei

    2023- Joey Buttler- Whiteland


    Girls Coach of the Year
    2021- Jeremy Goodlett- Lebanon
    2022- Brad Harper- Penn
    2023- Nick Skinner- Southport


    Assistant Coaching Staff of the Year

    2022- Crown Point

    2023- Center Grove


    Mr. Gorilla
    2015- Tommy Forte- Mishawaka
    2016- Chad Red- New Palestine
    2017- Andrew Davison- Chesteron 
    2018- Brayton Lee- Brownsburg and Mason Parris- Lawrenceburg
    2019- Asa Garcia- Avon
    2020- Silas Allred- Shenandoah
    2021- Alex Cottey- Perry Meridian
    2022- Jesse Mendez- Crown Point

    2023- Sam Goin- Crown Point


    Miss Gorilla
    2021- Sarah Huse- Lebanon
    2022- Catie Campbell- North Montgomery
    2023- Aulani Davis- Kokomo

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.