Jump to content
  • 0

Non- match referee making a warning and deducting a team point


Go to solution Solved by grecoref,

Question

I was in the corner of a match at sectional and I was voicing my thoughts to the match official about a call that was made. Behind me waiting to officiate another match was another official. He interjected directly to me that I should keep quiet. The match official in question had been struggling all day and I suggested to the resting official that the match official could use an assistant. The resting official got up walked to the table and gave me a warning and took away a team point. So my question is can a non-participating referee take that action when the mat official did not take exception to anything?

Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.