Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
littlevito

Wrestler competing in wrong weight class

Question

What happens when a team has a wrestler that has been wrestling 220 all day, then the last match he wrestles 182. It wasn't noticed until a couple days after that it happened. It didn't effect the outcome of the dual meet add the kid got pinned.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

A contestant shall not wrestle more than one weight class above that class for which the actual weight, at that time of weigh-in, qualifies the competitor.

Jim Russell

IHSAA Rules Interpretur

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

×