Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
billyptl

Non- match referee making a warning and deducting a team point

Question

I was in the corner of a match at sectional and I was voicing my thoughts to the match official about a call that was made. Behind me waiting to officiate another match was another official. He interjected directly to me that I should keep quiet. The match official in question had been struggling all day and I suggested to the resting official that the match official could use an assistant. The resting official got up walked to the table and gave me a warning and took away a team point. So my question is can a non-participating referee take that action when the mat official did not take exception to anything?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Yes, every working official at the match has the same authority to rule on such matters, whether they are the actual mat official or not.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.