How did you get your screenname?

Y2CJ41

Since I get asked this quite frequently, I will finally post the story behind my name.  Feel free to add the story behind your name.

Back in college my nickname was Crazy Joe or CJ for short.  It was because, believe it or not, I was really quiet and everyone would say I would go crazy some day.  So one day after practice a bunch of people were hanging out in the locker room talking about Y2K and how the world was going to end.  Quickly thinking, I stated, "you shouldn't be afraid of Y2K, you should be afraid of Y2CJ."  My original name on the old EzBoard was Y2CJ until I forgot the password and then added the 41, which was my weight class in college(141). 

There you have it!  I also love when people try to find me they state Y2XXX, with the XXX replaced with all 28 letters of the alphabet. :)

• Replies 135
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Mine came from a nickname I had on the GOLF team when I was a freshman in high school.  They said I looked like this one guy on the team and they nicknamed him vito, so then they started calling me littlevito.  So I figured it would be a good alias on the discussion board, but then my senior year in high school I started signing my named at the bottom of my replies, but I have still just kept the screenname.

My first name is Alan and my middle name is James.

My mother named me, and my father was not a big fan of the name so he called me AJ from the get go.  It stuck!